Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Skip to content

Local School District Information

Dare County Schools2

Dare County

Learn More

Currituck County Schools2

Currituck County

Learn More

Hyde County2

Hyde County

Learn More

Dare County Schools

Dare County is unique in that it has multiple townships and municipalities.  While most, but not all, have at least one school, not all townships have all three.  Below are the townships that have at least one educational facility. For current information on school districts, we recommend you contact the Dare County Board of Education at (252) 480-8888  or

Scroll To Top